Reviews of Jesse L Brown Painting And Home Repairs in Summerville S.C 29483
Reviews from Google Yahoo Angieslist.com and MerchantCircle.com

Jesse L Brown Painting And Home Repairs,
2141 Elaine Blvd Summerville S.C 29483,
Phone 843-270-9539

 Review Date: May 09, 2013

 

Member: 

Darlene Bollettino
1196 Out of Bounds Dr
Summerville, SC 29485

Member Comments: 
Jesse & his workers were extremely efficient, professional and quality conscious.  Fantastic job overall and the quality of job and paint used was top notch.  His estimate was $2000 less than 2 other estimates I received, and we couldn't be happier with the work done.  Would recommend Jesse to everybody!

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
May 09, 2013
Hire Again: 
Yes
Approximate Cost: 
$4,200.00
Description Of Work: 
Exterior of home painted -- Hardiplank siding & wood trim.
Replaced some rotted trim wood.

Share on Band of Neighbors: 
Yes
Company Response: 
Thank you for giving us a good review for our workmanship!
It's always a pleasure to work for good people like you and your husband!
It was a pleasure working your exterior painting and carpentry repair project.
It's people like yourselves is why I enjoy what I do, and try to help you save money!
Thank you again!
Jesse L Brown Painting & Home Repairs

 Review Date: May 09, 2013

 

OverallA
PriceA
QualityA
ResponsivenessA
PunctualityA
ProfessionalismA

Review Date: March 26, 2013       

Member: 
Evyonne Thurman
3004 Trotter's Club Way
SUMMERVILLE, SC 29483
Categories: 
Carpentry - Woodworking
Painting - Interior
Plumbing
Services Performed: 
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
March 19, 2013
Hire Again: 
Yes
Approximate Cost: 
$150.00
Description Of Work: 
He has replaced a column on my porch, replaced my dishwasher, and replaced my plumbing. I have also hired him to sand and repaint my inside wooden shutters.
Member Comments: 
He is fantastic and is very responsive. He does a fantastic a job and is just terrific.
Share on Band of Neighbors: 
Yes
___________________________________________________
Company Response: 
Thank you for your kind review [member name removed], We were more than happy to help! Its working for good people like you and your husband, that makes our work so rewarding! Thank you, Jesse L Brown

 

OverallA
PriceA
QualityA
ResponsivenessA
PunctualityA
ProfessionalismA

 Review Date: March 26, 2013

Member: 
Evyonne Thurman
3004 Trotter's Club Way
SUMMERVILLE, SC 29483
Categories: 
Carpentry - Woodworking
Painting - Interior
Plumbing
Services Performed: 
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
March 19, 2013
Hire Again: 
Yes
Approximate Cost: 
$150.00
Description Of Work: 
He has replaced a column on my porch, replaced my dishwasher, and replaced my plumbing. I have also hired him to sand and repaint my inside wooden shutters.
Member Comments: 
He is fantastic and is very responsive. He does a fantastic a job and is just terrific.
Share on Band of Neighbors: 
Yes
Company Response: 
Thank you for your kind review [member name removed], We were more than happy to help! Its working for good people like you and your husband, that makes our work so rewarding! Thank you, Jesse L Brown

 AngiesList.com Review, Report June 26, 2012
Report Date: June 26, 2012

Member:
Harriett McDaniel
193 Dundee Street
Summerville, SC 29483
Categories:
Handymen
Painting - Exterior
Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a report where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:
June 15, 2012
Hire Again:
Yes
Approximate Cost:
$3,400.00
Description Of Work:
We hired Jesse Brown to paint the exterior of our home including the porch and garage doors along with repairing any wood rot on the outside.
Member Comments:
Jesse Brown did an excellent job with painting our home. He matched the new colors perfectly, was very professional, honest, and kept us informed of anything that he found that needed to be fixed. His price was 25% lower than all of the other estimates that we got which included labor and materials.
OverallA
PriceA
QualityA
ResponsivenessA
PunctualityA
ProfessionalismA
Company Response:
Thank you for giving us a good review for our workmanship!
It's allways a pleasure to meet good people like yourselves, and working for and with you and your wife on your interior painting project.
It's people like yourselves is why I enjoy what I do, and try to help you save money!
Thank you again!
Jesse L Brown Painting & Home Repairs

 AngiesList.com Review, Report September 09, 2011
Report Date: September 09, 2011

Member:
oliver olivares
139 PECAN DR
SUMMERVILLE, SC 29483
Categories:
Carpentry - Woodworking
Decks & Porches
Handymen
Painting - Exterior
Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a report where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:
September 08, 2011
Hire Again:
Yes
Approximate Cost:
$1,500.00
Description Of Work:

Performed all maintanence on my home in order to pass VA inspection

  • painted all trim, stair and porch rails to protect against elements
  • fixed shower glass door
  • replaces face plate on upstairs internet and phone jack
  • replaced all bowed and faulty floring on back porch
Member Comments:
the quote i received was over 2,000$ less than other quotes i had from other contractors. once i hired jesse he did exactly what he said he was going to do and finished on time. I will definitely be using him again in the future and i will be recommending him to my friends and family

Jesse L Brown Painting and Home Repairs,  
233y3 Red Oak Cir Summerville SC 29483,
Phone 843-270-9539

 AngiesList.com Review, Report April 15, 2012
Report Date: April 15, 2012

Member:
Anne Ostapiej
2228 Branch Creek Dr.
Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466
Categories:
Carpentry - Woodworking
Decks & Porches
Painting - Exterior
Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a report where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:
April 01, 2012
Hire Again:
Yes
Home Build Year:
2004
Description Of Work:
Our front porch needed a new coat of paint and the decking needed re finished. While Jesse had to deal with weather, wind, kudzu bugs, and he did have other projects going on I was happy with the end result. It may have taken a bit longer, but I was not in a huge hurry and it looks great!
Member Comments:
I thought spring would be a good time to repaint the front porch, but wind, rain, and kudzu beetles kind of hindered Jesse and his crew. Despite it all the job got done and it looks great!
Company Response:
Thank you Member!
And thank you for using us for your painting and carpentry repair needs!
We were more than happy to give you a deeper discount on your home repair project. Knowing we had to split our time on working on your home and another project we were finishing on the first two days of your project. I as the owner, I work on all our projects from start to finish, so that we can save you the most, and ensure quality!
I apologise for the exterior painting taking one extra day, with the rain and high wind we had for two days did slow us down, I did mention the job would be completed on that day if the weather allowed us, unfortunate for myself we had very high wind and rain.
Customer Satisfaction and Commitment is our goal!

Thank you Member for giving us a good review for our workmanship!
It was a pleasure to meet good people like yourselves, and working for and with you and your husband,

Jesse L Brown Painting & Home Repairs'

1 of 3
G
oogle Reviews. Jesse L Brown Painting and Home Repairs / key word > House painter in Summerville S.C

 

Tom ‎ - Sep 29, 2011
Working with Jesse and his son was great all around. He painted several rooms and hallways in our house, as well as the stairwell. He was quick to get out here and look at the job, and quick to
getus an estimate, which was about 25% less than the other bid. The quality of the work is great. He knows what he's doing. We're now having him give us an estimate for a built-in cabinet and shelves in the kitchen.

 

William ‎ - Feb 4, 2011
Jesse and his crew do quality, timely work for competitive, reasonable prices. I had a bathroom redone and I've received many compliments on it. He even re-caulked the bath tub, he truly goes above and beyond the call of duty.

 

Sam ‎ - Jul 13, 2008
Excellent job!! Very professional crew with great craftsmanship. Custom Painting beat my closest estimate by 50% and completed the job quickly. I highly recommend them for all your of carpentry needs. You will be doing yourself a disservice if you do not get an estimate from Jessie.

 

tammensc ‎ - Jun 7, 2008
RE: Painting Thank you Mr. Brown and Crew for the wonderful job that you did on our home last week. The painting job inside the dining room and beautiful. My husband likes the outside of the house now as well. He not embrassed for the guys from work to come over for a few beers now! I just know that when we have our family gatherings, the dining room will be the envy of all the other wives

2 of 3
Yahoo
listings reviews: Jesse L Brown Custom Painting in Summerville S.C, / J L Brown Custom Painting and Home Repair - Key-word > House painter in Summerville S.C

 
User Rating: 5 out of 5 stars


by Lisa Campbell

09/22/2011
Mr Brown and his crew are AWESOME! I needed a lot of painting and a few repairs to my home and needed it done quickly and professionally. Mr Brown went above and beyond to get the work done and had it done sooner than what we expected! And with a few extra little touches. If you are looking for a professional, kind, and devoted painter look no futher Mr Brown is your MAN... I will be hiring him again!

 

User Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

by Debi
07/21/2011
Very professional and reliable. We had some home repairs done and we were very pleased with the work that was done. We will use Mr. Jesse's services again and refer him to friends.

 

User Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

by Rebecca
06/25/2010
We hired Jesse to paint the wood trim on our home and repair a damaged ceiling. He was highly professional and went above and beyond our expectations. We are very pleased with the work he completed for us and would definitely recommend him to others.
Was this review helpful? 10 You found this helpful

 

User Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
by LYNN
12/06/2009
Mr. Brown is a very professional paining and home repair person. His quality is exceptional and his work standards are high. I will have him back to do more jobs in the near future.
Was this review helpful? 10 You found this helpful

 

User Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
by a Yahoo! Local User
07/13/2009
Fantastic work! I needed and found a trustworthy, reliable handyman for a rental property in Summerville, SC. No need to shop around for additional quotes, Jesse is the man! I wanted to find a smaller contractor, one who owns his business, does what he says he'll do and one who will not cut corners. Mr. Brown and crew are very professional, honest and their workmanship is of highest quality! I will use him again and highly recommend his services.

Was this review helpful? 20 You found this helpful

 

User Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
by Ann
07/11/2009
Jessie did a great job and was very professional. We would definitely hire him again.
Was this review helpful? 20 You found this helpful

 

User Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

by sam
06/09/2009
I'am happy with the work Mr.Jesse and crew did at my house. I would refer them to people who need a good handyman

  www.yellowpages.com/summerville-sc/.../jesse-l-brown-custom-paint

Jesse L Brown Custom Painting & Home Repairs

5.0 stars

2 Ratings2 Reviews

Your Rating

(843) 530-1186

2141 Elaine Blvd,Summerville,SC29483

Proud VeteranOwnedBusiness.com JESSE L BROWN PAINTING AND HOME REPAIRS 2141 Elaine Blvd Summerville sc ... read more 29483 &nbs

Business Details

Hours:
Mon-Fri 7:30am-8pm
Sat 7:30am-5pm
Categories:
Painting Contractors
Languages:

English

Payment:
CHECK, FINANCING AVAILABLE, PAYPAL
Services:

Services: Painter - Interior Painter - Exterior Painter - Handyman services - House painter - Carpenter - Carpentry repairs - Remodeling - Tile -Drywall repairs - Window replacement - Door replacement - Wall paper removal - Ceiling repairs textur or smooth - Trim molding -Staining - Deck and porch building - Deck and porch repairs - Wood rot repairs - Termite damage repairs - Garage floor sealing - Apoxy Garage floors - Window repairs - Storm door installing - Rental cleaning - Trash hauling - Kitchen sinks installing - Garabge desposal replacements -All around handyman services: Hire a handyman crew to do just about any thing,

Price Range:

Service repairs start at 50.00 Paintiing starts at 80.00

Reviews & Recommendations

Write a Review

5.0 stars

2 Ratings

stars

Your Rating

0 recommendations

  • 5 stars

    Very professional, unbeatable price and…

    Very professional, unbeatable price and quality of work far surpasses the price. I would strongly recommend Jesse L Brown. They finished in a timely manner. Thank you and we will using you again shortly.

  • 5 stars

    Fantastic home and painting contractor!

    Provided by

    Fantastic work! I needed and found a trustworthy, reliable handyman for a rental property in Summerville, SC. No need to shop around for additional quotes, Jesse is the man! I wanted to find a smaller contractor, one who owns his business, does what he says he'll do and one who will not cut corners. And was 20% lower than my lowest bid! Mr. Brown and crew are very professional, honest and their workmanship is of highest r! I will use him again and highly recommend his services.

 

User Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
by Anna
07/13/2008
Very professional company! I have never seen a crew that did such a professional job painting the Interior of my home. I have always had problems with painters in the past not doing what they said they would. Mr Brown did more than he said he would. They even installed new locks on my front door at no extra cost! The owner even works with the crew! I would recommend MR Brown to any one!
You would be very pleased with his work! And very fair price to.
Was this review helpful? 30 You found this helpful
custom painting in Summerville S.C

Jesse L Brown painting and home repairs, 2141 Elaine Blvd Summerville S.C 29483,
Jesse L Brown painting and home repairs, 4418 Farmwood ST  Summerville S.C 29456, Phone 843-270-9539, 29485, 29406, 29456, 

Painter, painters, house painter, painter in Summerville s.c, painters in Summerville s.c, Interior painter Summerville s.c, Exterior painter Summerville s.c, Interior painters summerville s.c, exterior painters summerville s.c, Home repair summerville s.c, home repairs summerville s.c, Handyman summerville s.c, Handyman, Painter north charleston s.c, painters north charleston s.c, interior painter north charleston, exterior painter north charleston s.c, interior painters north charleston s.c, exterior painters north charleston s.c, house painter summerville s.c, home painter summerville s.c, house painters summerville s.c, home painters summerville s.c,  interior painter, exterior painter, residential painter summerville s.c, residential painters summerville s.c, residential painter north charleston s.c, residential painters north charleston s.c painter charleston s.c, painters charleston, painter west ashley, painters west ashley s.c, painter mount pasent s.c, painters mount plasent sc, painter goose creek s.c, painters goose creek s.c,

Make a Free Website with Yola.